Are things a bit late this year?

Its a question asked quite frequently when it comes to gardening or the flora and fauna of the countryside but for me I can’t say I can always provide evidence to support my answer. Ok I know the date when the swallows return or the first chiff chaff call but thats based on whether I’m paying attention and could, for all I know, be out by a few days or even weeks.

I was out taking some photo’s the other day and that was when some real evidence landed in my lap…. there are precisely 2yrs and 22minutes between these two pictures of the same oak tree… I guess that answers my question for this year at least!

May 12th 2010

 

May 12th 2012

 

One thought on “Are things a bit late this year?

  1. Wow – that’s a bit of a shocker, ain’t it? I’m rubbish at remembering the weather etc from one year to the next. However, this is my first year growing veg so I’ll probably take a lot more notice from now on. Have to say though – mid May. Not yet six. Had to put lights on. Not good…

Leave a Reply

